New Beginnings.


Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans. – John Lennon

I wanted to start off with something meaningful, and this quote pretty much sums up my life. I’ve always been an enthusiast and a goal oriented individual. I remember planning out my life down to the very last detail for as long as I could remember – academic career, professional goals, relationships – pretty much everything you can think of. I knew where I wanted to be 5 years down the line, 10 years down the line and exactly what I should have achieved by then. I was one to fast track. God, I remember being so ambitious…I wanted to do it all; I must have considered every profession at one point in my life.

It was supposed to be perfect

…and then life happened.

I think you get the gist of it – planning failed, badly.

So here I am desperately unrehearsed, and unfortunately have no plan when I need it the most. I tried embracing life as it comes and just take it one day at a time…and though that works, I guess I’m just not laid back enough for that sort of lifestyle. Let’s just say I’ve been out of the loop for awhile so that worked out just fine at first, but it’s totally not my style. My writing is going to be about my life – what went wrong, what worked out and what didn’t, broken dreams, achievements, why I am the way I am, decisions that got me here and where I stand now.

Renegade Ink is a joint venture between friends, acquaintances and many of us very unfamiliar with one another that share the same vision. We’re all hoping to take something from this as well as give. I’m hoping to inspire as well as get inspired, to find my drive and dynamism for life again – figure out a plan – and if all else fails, maybe still walk away with some new friends.

Here’s to a new beginning – Renegade Ink.

– R

This entry was posted in Writing by Rukhsar Zaidi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Rukhsar Zaidi

Hello beautiful people! My name is Rukhsar Zaidi. I am a business graduate, part time blogger and an aspiring business owner and a full time mommy! My blog is my self-expression and also a way of letting off some steam. I pretty much write about my life, things that bother me or things that I care about - in hope to both help myself figure life out one post at a time, and reach as many people as I can through my writing. I'm just an [extra]ordinary girl with extraordinary dreams, tryna find my place in the world and something constant in a constantly changing world. I'm extremely opinionated, super friendly and absolutely love getting to know new people. If that sounds like you too, give me a shout. I would love to connect with you!

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings.

  1. I love it! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your posts, I have a feeling I will definitely be able to relate to some chapters of your life 🙂

Love it or hate it?

