for those of you that think playing defense is easy…


Alternate title: for those of you that think running an offense is easy…

Just watch this video and you’ll get it. Now even though there’s a microphone on Peyton, try hearing everything he says while wearing a helmet in a loud stadium. Furthermore, try deciphering what he’s trying to orchestrate and you’ve got yourself some trouble. This is why the Colts and Peyton Manning run one of the most sophisticated offenses in the NFL…but of course, he could just be messing with us and we’d never know. :p

This is just something I thought I’d post because I’m starting to see a lot of people posting about football. I don’t get where people are coming from and saying that football is an easy sport. But that’s another post for another time.

Football language may seem silly, but let’s see you try to memorize a playbook and all the possible formations…

One thought on “for those of you that think playing defense is easy…

  1. Yes. I can’t stress enough how much I hate it when I hear people talk about how well they could play football if they wanted to, with a special burr in my shoe whenever they talk about playing quarterback. It’s not an easy game, and really, despite my hatred of Eli Manning, I do have a soft spot for Peyton.

Love it or hate it?

